Membership of academy committee

All governors attend academy committee meetings.

Chair of GovernorsLynn Weeks
Vice-chair of GovernorsPeter Edwards
Executive PrincipalLucy Spacey and Gareth Letton
PrincipalCourtney Hoop
NameTypeAppointedEnd of termSpecific /additional role[s]
Lynn WeeksAppointed08/12/202107/12/2025Chair of Governors Appointed:03/09/21 to 02/09/2022
Link governor: Leadership and Management, Stakeholder, Educational Visits
Peter EdwardsAppointed30/09/202029/09/2024Vice-chair of Governors Appointed: 03/09/2021 to 02/09/2022
Link governor: Safeguarding / Looked After Children / RHSE
Emma BevanAppointed30/09/202029/09/2024Link governor: Quality of Education / Curriculum / Careers / Post 16
James KeithAppointed23/03/202222/03/2026Link governor: Pupil Premium and SEND
Zoe ClaytonStaff19/05/202218/05/2026

Declarations of interest: Pecuniary/ business

Senior leaders who contribute

NameName/ nature of pecuniary/business interest declaredType of business
Lynne WeeksNo External Business Interest DeclaredNone
Peter EdwardsAshfield Health and Wellbeing Partnership Committee, Discover Ashfield Board Member, Academy Transformation Trust FE - Chair of Governors, Academy committee member - Samuel Barlow Primary Academy/ Wainwright Primary Academy/Sutton AcademyLocal Authority /Education/governance
Emma BevanTeach FirstEducation
James KeithNo External Business Interest Declared
Zoe ClaytonWorks for Diverse Academies Trust
NameName/ nature of pecuniary/ business interest declaredType of business
Gareth LettonNo external business interest declared / staff member
Lucy SpaceyNo external business interest declared / staff member
Courtney HoopNo external business interest declared / staff member
Claire GouthwaiteNo external business interest declared/staff member


NameName/ nature of pecuniary/ business interest declaredType of business
Rhianne ChambersGovernance Professional at Hillcrest Early Years AcademyEducation

Members who resigned/ end of term during previous 12 months

Full nameDate of appointmentDate of resignation
Kim Maslyn06/10/202110/03/2022
Emily Scales30/09/202117/11/2021
Sam Butler06/10/202101/11/2021
Rushna Nawaz30/09/202014/10/2021
Sharon Savage20/12/201723/07/2021
Jean Bish21/11/201805/07/2021
Derek Smitheman20/12/201724/06/2021
Sue Elliott12/06/201911/09/2020
Darren Langton01/10/201723/03/2020

Attendance at meetings of academy committee

NameMeetingAttendance record Academic year 2020/2021 No. in yearAttendance record Academic year 2020/2021 No. attended
Lynn WeeksAcademy committee66
Jean BishAcademy committee65
Emily ScalesAcademy committee65
Sharon SavageAcademy committee64
Derek SmithermanAcademy committee64
Peter EdwardsAcademy committee65
Rushna NawazAcademy committee65
Emma BevanAcademy committee64